Per the Illinois State Law, everyone needs 16 hours of training in order to apply for the Illinois Concealed Carry Permit. We have broken that down into 2 main classes – Phase 1 and Phase 2, both 8 hours. Everyone must take Phase 2 which includes federal and state laws, use of force, and range qualification.
The State of Illinois will give a maximum of 8 hours of credit toward the state required 16 hours. You can find their current list of approved credit here.
If you only have one 4 hour credit we offer a 4 hour class, Phase 1B. This class will make up the additional 4 hours credit towards the maximum 8 hours of credit allowed by the state.
Full Illinois Concealed Carry information can be found on our classes page
In most of our classes, and always in the Phase 2 class, we offer the Illinois electronic livescan fingerprinting during class. This is optional for the Illinois CCW application. We recommend getting the fingerprints because it will not only avoid the 30 day processing delay, but your application background check will be based on your fingerprints rather than just your name. This is especially significant if you have a common name. The cost to our Illinois CCW students is $40 and the cost to non-students is $65. We also offer fingerprinting for a wide range of professions, not just the Illinois CCW.